Skip to content

CHARLOTTESVILLE BONSAI CLUB this Saturday

March 22, 2011

The next C’ville bonsai Club meets this coming Saturday, 3/26/11, at Random Row Books, 1-3PM, 315 W. Main Street, Charlottesville, VA. Please bring a tree to share and critique. I plan to bring a small (Mame) size Kingsville Boxwood to tie to a rock for a “root-over-rock” tree. I started this tree last year and want to change the rock.  I also spent most of a day and a half wiring a Japanese White Pine. This was my first time to wire completely wire a large pine. Believe me when I say “it was a challenge”!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

